Library Board of Trustees

Boards and Committee FlyerJoin CLBT!

The Community Services Department is now accepting applications for new members of the City Library Board of Trustees. Read below to learn about the benefits of this great program.

Apply here!
CLBT Application
Please return completed applications to:
Paso Robles City Hall, c/o Kristy Buxkemper
1000 Spring Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446
or Centennial Park, c/o Lynda Plescia
600 Nickerson Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446

Application deadline is April 1. Interviews are scheduled for April 17 & 18, 2019.

About the Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is advisory to the City Council, advising on matters concerning the library. Members of the Board represent the people living within the library's jurisdiction and provide valuable feedback regarding community need and the development of library policy and potential programs and services. The role and responsibilities of the Advisory Board are defined in the Municipal Code.

Additional Information

Council Liaison: Councilman Fred Strong, 805-227-7213

Alternate: Councilwoman Maria Garcia, 805-227-7212

Staff: Angelica Fortin, City Librarian, 805-237-3870


  • 9 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • City Library
    1000 Spring Street
    Paso Robles, CA 93446

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Library Board Agendas and Minutes.

Download Current Library Board Agenda (PDF).


Jacob Allred
Date of Appointment: June 14, 2018                                  Term Expires: June 30, 2021

Connie Dreisbach
Date of Appointment: June 14, 2018                                    Term Expires: June 30, 2021

Michael Miller (Board President)
Date of Appointment: June 9, 2016                                     Term Expires: June 30, 2018

Meta Nisbet
Date of Appointment: June 8, 2017                                      Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Sharon Williams
Date of Appointment: January 10, 2019                               Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Terms of Office

3 year staggered terms, 5 members