Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

Planning Commission meetings are open to the public.

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall / Library Conference Center
    1000 Spring Street
    Paso Robles, CA 93446

Resolutions, Agendas & Minutes

Find Approved Planning Commission Resolutions

View Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes.

View previous Agendas and Minutes.

Subscribe to receive agenda notifications via email or text.

 Agendas are also posted on the Notice Board located on the south side of the Library Building, 1000 Spring Street, next to the pay phones.


  • Shannon Agredano, Chair Pro-Tem
    Appointment: 3/01/16
    Term Expires: 2/28/19
  • Doug Barth, Chairperson
    Reappointment: 2/26/17
    Term Expires: 2/28/20
  • Sheree Davis
    Appointment: 3/01/16
    Term Expires: 2/28/19
  • John Donaldson
    Reappointment: 2/26/17
    Term Expires: 2/28/20
  • Brice Garrett
    Appointment: 2/22/18
    Term Expires: 2/28/21
  • Roberta Jorgensen
    Appointment: 2/26/17
    Term Expires: 2/28/20
  • Joel Neel
    Appointment: 2/22/18
    Term Expires: 2/28/21

**Expiration dates modified per Ordinance 990 NS (PDF)


  • Warren Frace, Community Development Director
    Phone: 805-237-3970

Term of Office

  • 3-year staggered term
  • 7 members

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has specified land use related decision-making authority. In Paso Robles, the Planning Commission has final decision-making responsibility for actions that are not legislative, as specified below. The Planning Commission’s decisions can be appealed to the City Council.

The Planning Commission is responsible for approving, conditionally approving, or denying:

  • Conditional Use Permits
  • Parcel Maps
  • Planned Developments
  • Site Plans
  • Subdivisions
  • Zone Variances

The Planning Commission also has a specific role in the formation of a Redevelopment Project Area. Further, the Planning Commission can make recommendations to the City Council on legislative matters and the acquisition and disposition of property by the City.

Development Review Committee

Three members of the Planning Commission also serve as the City's Development Review Committee (DRC).